Onboard Detect-and-Avoid for Beyond Visual Line of Sight drone flight

FLY SAFE

See how our proven collision avoidance system, Casia, gets your drones BVLOS-ready.

SECURE APPROVALS

Ensure your BVLOS regulatory approval through our accelerated process.

Casia, the leading system for safe BVLOS flight operations

PROVEN DETECT
AND AVOID

Extensively tested with more than 12,000 real-world encounters and 50,000 encounters in simulation. Over 600 terabytes of flight data recorded.

Comprehensive
compatibility

Works with nearly all industrial drones and integrates with the most popular commercially available autopilot software.

COMPLETELY
ONBOARD

Install once, fly forever with no ground-based infrastructure or visual observers required.

Securing approval of BLVOS waivers

UNMATCHED
EXPERTISE

We’ve collaborated with regulators on 14 completed BVLOS test programs worldwide and received approvals in the U.S., Canada, U.K., India and South Africa.

DEMONSTRATED RISK
MITIGATION

Casia is designed to exceed the ASTM detect-and-avoid performance standards risk-ratios required to demonstrate air risk mitigation.

ENSURE YOUR
APPROVAL

Increase your likelihood of regulatory approval using our proven process guided by  Aviation Policy Experts with thousands of man-hours assessing operational risk.

Use Cases

UTILITY
& POWERLINE

Pipeline
Inspection

Railway
Inspection

Search
& RESCUE

PRECISION
AGRICULTURE

PACKAGE
DELIVERY

AIR TAXI
TRANSPORTATION

Why Iris Automation

Iris Automation may have won the race to bring to market a key technology that will allow unmanned aircraft to safely fly beyond line of sight, at scale.

AOPA commentary

We looked everywhere for a system that had a backing in the industry. We found [Casia]. Eventually we got the approval that we wanted. There is no need for additional staff with the system onboard.

Damien Ehrke
CHIEF PILOT
United Drone Holdings

The Casia system is the first of its kind and is at the forefront of innovation in unmanned flight.

Ben Orcan
Partnerships Manager
SOARIZON (Thales)

Upcoming Events

Drones For Good

DEC 2, 2 pm ET / 11 am PT
Small UAV Coalition webinar featuring Mark Genung, VP of Flight Operations at Iris Automation

Iris x Swoop Aero: Safety and Innovation

DEC 9, 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT / Australia: DEC 10, 10 am AEDT
Live “Ask Me Anything” with Eric Peck, CEO at Swoop Aero

AUVSI XPONENTIAL 2021

MAY 3-6
Georgia World Congress Center, Atlanta, GA + Virtual

Latest News